Other products by WGNHS
Item #: IC67
Our Price: $25.00


Author(s) Lee Clayton, John W. Attig


Sauk County consists of three geologically distinct areas: the ancient Baraboo Hills in the center of the county; the rugged, unglaciated Driftless Area to the west; and the rolling, glaciated area to the east. The booklet describes the dramatic events that formed the Wisconsin Dells, Devils Lake State Park, Skillet Falls, and more. Includes a folded geologic map (24.5 x 34.5 inches) and cross sections (24 x 38 inches) (68 pages; 1990).



For a complete list of publications and maps produced by the Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey,

visit WisconsinGeologicalSurvey.org


This product is brought to you in partnership with the Wisconsin Geological and Natural History Survey (WGNHS).


Pin It